Warn user when opening and editing a shipment/transaction and someone else is editing or inside the shipment/transaction – advise file is currently being edited by “username” and LOCK the file from edits
Today multiple users can enter in the same shipment and make their own edits and Magaya does not warn the user someone is already editing and does not stop the user from making edits and transmitting.
We are happy to announce the first iteration of this feature was released in todays (7.24.26) release. Currently, we simply display an icon when another user is viewing the transaction. Hovering over the icon will display the username, so you can contact and coordinate with that team member. We will continue to explore enhancements to the feature including warnings when a user tries to save a transaction that another user has made changes on. Thank you everyone.
This Very important Multiple times I have added numbers while someone else was deleting them and it made me think your Magaya System wasn't saving and it hurt compliance
To our community,
We are happy to announce the first iteration of this feature was released in todays (7.24.26) release. Currently, we simply display an icon when another user is viewing the transaction. Hovering over the icon will display the username, so you can contact and coordinate with that team member.
We will continue to explore enhancements to the feature including warnings when a user tries to save a transaction that another user has made changes on.
Thank you everyone.
This Very important Multiple times I have added numbers while someone else was deleting them and it made me think your Magaya System wasn't saving and it hurt compliance
Dave Reed AMG Customs Solutions
Suggested UI text: This file is in use by [username] and cannot be edited by another user. (Button: OK)